WEAR: A Babywearing Conference Details + A Giveaway!

WEARGuys, I am SO excited to share this with you.

As many of you know, I love babywearing. Our carriers have saved me on more than one occasion! Max is only 7 months, but we’ve been on a total of six planes together, and it would not have been possible without our beloved Ergobaby soft structured carrier. It makes Max feels weightless while also allowing me to check our stroller with the airline so I don’t have to lug it around. Plus, I love that it allows me to keep him so close! I can get super overwhelmed and anxious while traveling so having my little guy close enough for constant cuddles + kisses is the best stress reliever around.

While I feel like I know a bit about babywearing, I’m so eager to learn more. Now this is where it really gets good — the lovely mamas at team MommyCon have also put together WEAR: A Babywearing Conference. While MommyCon does have bits and pieces about babywearing, this one is 100% dedicated to wearing our babes. WEAR: A Babywearing Conference is strictly focused on babywearing education so that we can practice it safely, in a way that is best for us and our little ones. Plus, it will have all of the up-to-date trends in babywearing with the latest fashions, design and innovations. That means you’ll be able to get up close and personal with soft structured carriers, ring slings, woven wraps and more!

Now, down to the specifics. WEAR: A Babywearing Conference is May 27-29 in Downtown Chicago. I’m sure you’re thinking, “What could they possibly talk about for three days?” Butttttt, trust me, there is so much to be discussed! There are nearly 50 different sections with over 20 speakers, so you’ll be sure to find something that piques your interest. I’m personally really excited for Babywearing Yoga, Using Babywearing to Support Breastfeeding Goals and Wrapping 101 with the Moby Wrap & Tekhni Wovens — and these are all just during the first day of the conference!

There are several different ticket options available:

  • 1 day tickets for Friday only ($40)
  • 3 day tickets for Friday thru Sunday ($100)
  • If you’re a Babywearing Educator, there’s a special option for you! This one includes a 3 day admission and an educator kit meant to help start a lending library. Ergobaby will be contributing a carrier for your lending collection and Beco will be contributing one of each of their styles (Gemini, Soleil, Toddler & Ring Sling). Tekhni will be contributing a Shortie and a long, woven wrap. This will also include a Moby wrap, a Baby K’tan, Baby Bjorn and lots more! ($500)

While we’re on the topic of Babywearing Educators, we want you to tell us who you appreciate in the Babywearing Community and who has helped you learn more. This leads us to the WEAR Awards! Nine awards will be given out on the second day of the conference. If you’re part of a babywearing group, nominate them for Babywearing Group of the Year! Take a peek at the link above and check if any of these awards apply to you (or anyone you know) through your babywearing journey and nominate them for an award. We also want to know which Babywearing Educator you think deserves an award and which carrier you find to be the most innovative. The deadline for nominations is March 25, so get them in now!

So, okay, as if all of that isn’t cool enough, I have a special treat for all of my babywearing loving mamas or those of you that want to know more about it all. I’m going to be giving away one (1) 3-day pass to the conference! But, don’t fret, mamas! Even if you don’t win, you can still use the code SOPHIA5 at checkout for a discount off of your ticket purchase.  (Just an important reminder: The conference takes place in Chicago, so if you aren’t nearby, you’ll have to cover the travel expenses.)

Now, what is your favorite type of carrier? And what is your favorite place to wear your sweet babe? Let me know in the comment section below for an extra entry!

Enter here: One 3-day Pass to WEAR: A Babywearing Conference ($100 value!)

*The giveaway is now closed. Thank you so much to everyone that entered!

3 thoughts on “WEAR: A Babywearing Conference Details + A Giveaway!

  1. So excited for this conference! My personal favorite carrier is the Lillébaby Complete…at least until my Lillébaby Embossed arrives…lol 🙂 #wearallthebabies

    1. I haven’t tried a Lillébaby yet but I’ve only heard good things about them! Hopefully I can get my hands on one to try at MommyCon 🙂

Leave a Reply

